Helping Our Clients Build Meaningful Connections
With the People They Serve

#1 page rank for primary keyword. 43% conversion rate increase. 65% increase in page views and time on site.

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531% increase in users plus top 3 keyword rankings for the most important keywords.

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14X more organic traffic within 6 months. 40 top 3 keyword positions within 6 months. #1 page rank for primary keyword.

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Call or Text: (888) 846-5382

What Our Clients Say About Us

Abhirup Bhattacharya Head of Digital, Athenahealth
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Amy Parker Vice President of Marketing at Geode Health
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Joey Truscelli Virtual Me
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Kaivan Dave Head of Marketing at Complete Nutrition
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Schedule Your Free Consultation

Schedule a consultation with a DAP expert today and find out what we can do for your business.

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Leading SEO Agency for Medical Businesses
Top Digital Company

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Top Medical Digital Marketing Company in Chicago
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Clutch

Top SEO Content Creation Company
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Expertise

Chicago's Best SEO Agency
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MarCom Awards

Marcom Gold Winner for Best SEO Agency
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Top SEO Services Company
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Summit International Award for Best SEO Agency
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Top Link Building Company
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How a Therapist SEO Agency Grows Your Practice

82% of patients find healthcare providers via search engines. SEO is your opportunity to draw potential clients to your site with content that makes a great first impression.

Fewer than 10% of searchers click second page results. First page, first position search results get 39% of all clicks. Our agency has produced over 30K first position search results for clients. We get your therapy practice to the top of search results when local prospects search related services. Our SEO for therapist services frees you to focus on what you do best—helping clients heal through therapy.

How do we achieve these remarkable client SEO results? Last year, our team created and published 12,500 pieces of SEO-optimized client content and negotiated acquisition of over 750 high-quality backlinks to client websites. Backlinks are important in establishing authority and boosting rankings. Each backlink we acquire on behalf of clients requires individual outreach to site administrators and publishers. Effective backlink strategies and outreach processes set us apart from other agencies.

Want to meet with our team?

Book a meeting directly here

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Foundations of
Therapist SEO

  • 1
    Perform an SEO Audit

    Analyze your content, on-page, off-page, and technical content.

  • 2
    Identify Relevant Keywords

    Discover keywords to build pillar and cluster content around with the most impact on your business.

  • 3
    Claim Your Local Profiles

    Optimize Google My Business, Bing Places, and Yext profiles.

  • 4
    Ensure Parity Across Local Listings

    Unify messaging across all of your local listings communicating your elevator pitch.

  • 5
    Audit Local Citations

    Ensure correct name, address, and phone details across all online references.

  • 6
    Add New High-Quality Citations

    Discover and pursue new citation opportunities.

  • 7
    Optimize Your Web Content for Local Market

    Drive local visitors to your practice by optimizing for location based keywords.

  • 8
    Implement Backlinking Strategy

    Identify relevant opportunities and conduct outreach to gain backlinks.

  • 9
    Measure, Test, Optimize

    Continually analyze and adjust your content for maximum performance.

Show more
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Therapist SEO
Related Services

Therapist SEO
Frequently Asked Questions

How do Therapists Benefit from SEO?

Whether you’re a provider group or solo practitioner, SEO for therapists can help you reach more prospective clients.

Highly optimized search content, together with a conversion optimized website, leads to predictable, consistent new client growth and flexibility that comes with more demand for your services than available billable hours.

Besides increasing revenue, more new clients equals more referral opportunities, which leads to further business.

In addition to accessing new clients, SEO services reduce time spent marketing your practice so you have more time for clients and other important tasks.

SEO content can position you as a leader in your field, which may open the door to additional opportunities.

SEO is literally search engine optimization, but the goal of search engines is providing the best user experience by displaying the most relevant, authoritative content, answering questions, and solving problems. Superior SEO ensures people continue using your site. Inferior SEO makes prospective clients seek information elsewhere.

All the factors search engines account for attempt to rank sites highest with the best user experience.

According to Search Engine Land, 77% of healthcare seekers begin their journey online. For many clients, content on your website is the first interaction they have with your practice.

SEO content is your opportunity to make a great first impression and win client business by communicating trust, confidence, and your expertise in solving client’s problems.

SEO for therapists is important because when done by agencies like ours that put users first, it brings in new business—not only traffic.

Unlike pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, SEO takes time to develop. Depending on keyword competition and the number of backlinks competitor sites have, first page rankings can take six months or more.

Fortunately, many local SEO opportunities such as Google My Business, Bing Places, and citation optimizations can provide near-term results as we continue long-term optimization.

There are no SEO shortcuts. But SEO is worth the wait. On average, across all industries, SEO returns $3 for every $1 spent. SEO also has a compounding effect. The more content you publish and as more of your pages are indexed, the more domain authority you’ll have. As your domain authority increases, pages index and rank higher, faster.

When this happens, it becomes very difficult for competitors to outrank you. It also requires less maintenance and fewer resources to maintain top positions.

Costs vary by need. Typically, local SEO campaigns range from $4,000-$6,000/month. And SEO produces far more long-term value than PPC. PPC produces immediate results, but those results end the moment you stop paid campaigns. Conversely, the same amount spent on SEO gives you assets that continue providing value.

Ideally, if you can afford to, balance your digital marketing budget between SEO and PPC. That way, you’re maximizing both short-and-long-term results. We also manage PPC. Contact us today.

Calculating your return on investment (ROI) is important to understanding the value of SEO services.

SEO takes time and agencies are under pressure to produce rapid results. Because of this, the monthly reports they produce are sometimes misleading. For instance, they may show rank upgrades to many keywords early on.

That’s great progress, but first page rankings for high-value keywords are what drive traffic and ultimately add to your bottom line. To calculate the true value, you need to measure ROI. Here’s how.

First, establish baseline traffic and conversions. To do this, you need analytics set up with conversion goals. Most agencies do this. Conversions are when a user performs an action, such as scheduling an appointment, completing a form, click-to-call, or calling a campaign specific phone number.

Once baseline is established, look at the difference in traffic and conversions in the Organic Traffic channel in analytics over the length of time you’re calculating ROI.

Now determine your cost over the same term. For instance, $4,000/mo for 12 months or $48,000.

Calculate conversion value by calculating the average lifetime value of a client. To get this, divide your annual revenue by the number of clients in your caseload annually. For instance: $312,000/1560 = $200/client.

Now let’s say your SEO efforts delivered 50 new clients a month over a year or 600. 600 x $200 = $120,000.

Calculate ROI: (Revenue – SEO cost) / SEO cost. From the above example ($120,000 – $72,000) / $72,000 = ROI .67% or $1.67 for every $1 spent.

Helping Therapy Practices
Increase Their Online Exposure

Case Studies

Orthogonal
Healthcare
Technology

Orthogonal

  • Page 1 ranking for primary keyword
  • 65% increase to both page views and time on site
  • 43% increase in conversion rate
  • 20% decrease in bounce rate
View case study
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Healthcare

imaware™

  • 1,400+ #1 Position Keywords in Google Search
  • 11,400% Increase in Monthly Organic Traffic Within 2 years
  • 70,500+ # of healthcare keywords ranking
View case study
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Software as a Solution
Financial services
Technology

Cove Markets

  • 52% Increase in PQLs YoY
  • 2,321% Increase in Qualified Organic Traffic to the website in 18 months
  • 81.12% Increase in time on page across the website after the rebranding
View case study

Schedule your free consultation

Have questions about your next project? Schedule a consultation with a DAP expert today and find out what we can do for your business.

Why Companies Choose to
Work With our Therapist SEO Experts

  • We’re Healthcare Marketing Experts.We specialize in healthcare marketing and have achieved stellar results for private practices and healthcare leaders, including Athena Health, Blue Cross / Blue Shield, and Omron.
  • We Get Results.Our SEO generates 1.5 million visitors for clients monthly from 30,000 first position keyword rankings.
  • We’re Award-WinningRecipients of multiple prestigious awards for our digital healthcare experiences and mobile apps.
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